Thread: what is interface in java

what is interface in java

I’m a student of bsc-it and a beginner in programming language. We have a core java as a subject and in our syllabus there is a topic called ‘interface’ is there. I wan’t to understand the concept of interface. can you please tell me what is interface actually mean in java and what is the use of it. I’ll be very thankful to you if you can give me some detail about this topic. Please help me, this is very important topic in java.

Re: what is interface in java

Interface is a group of related methods with an empty body. In interface you have to declare a method which you want to use in next class. You have to only declare a method in interface and implement that method in another class. The interface does’nt include a ‘class’ keyword before the name of a class. The interface always implemented by the following class of interface. Interface is introduced to implement multiple inheritance in java. Multiple inheritance is not use directly in java, it is used through interface.

Interface is a group of related methods with an empty body. In interface you have to declare a method which you want to use in next class. You have to only declare a method in interface and implement that method in another class. The interface does’nt include a ‘class’ keyword before the name of a class. The interface always implemented by the following class of interface. Interface is introduced to implement multiple inheritance in java. Multiple inheritance is not use directly in java, it is used through interface.