Thread: How to use Strings in Python

How to use Strings in Python

I am studying the Python, and let me tell you that I am newbie to this programming language. I have now stuck into the strings and string index. Now I am not having any knowledge about these expressions. So, I thought to ask you about it. I am sure that many scholars must be hanging over here, who must be knowing much basic things about the strings and other expressions. I am also having some doubts in conversions as well. I know that I am posting many doubts in one thread, but since I am newbie, I want to know all these things. So I am expecting some help from your side earlier.

Re: How to use Strings in Python

If you want to know the basic things about the expressions, then I suggest you should refer What are an expressions used in python?. Strings are sequences of characters, and have a characteristic to be immutable. This means that once defined a string, its contents can not change. In general, if you want to get a string that has a different character than a string that already exists, you must create a new one. This is the meaning of its immutability.