Thread: What is an Advanced PHP Debugger?

What is an Advanced PHP Debugger?

Hi friends,
    I have recently started with the PHP programming language. Now I am studying more about the theory than the coding part in PHP. Yet I have finished with the basic part of the coding. I am confused about an advanced debugger of the PHP, so thought that there would be someone, who would be interested in helping me.!! Please tell me what is an Advanced PHP Debugger? Help me as soon as possible.!!

Re: What is an Advanced PHP Debugger?

APD is the Advanced PHP Debugger. It was written to provide opportunities for profiling and debugging code for PHP, but also the opportunity to view a complete record. APD supports interactive debugging, but by default it writes data in log files. It also happened when logging at different levels (including function calls, arguments passed, time, etc .) can be activated or not for individual scripts. APD is a Zend Extension, modifying the way that function calls, internally carried, and therefore may not be compatible with other Zend Extensions. These functions are available in the standard PHP module, which is always available.

In your INI file, add the following lines that are given below :
    Code:
    zend_extension = / absolute / path / to / apd.so
     apd.dumpdir = / absolute / path / to / trace / directory
     apd.statement_tracing = 0
    Depending on your build of PHP, the zend_extension directive can be one of the following :
    Code:
    zend_extension (non ZTS, non debug build) zend_extension_ts (ZTS, non debug build)
     zend_extension_debug (non ZTS, debug build) zend_extension_debug_ts (ZTS, debug build)
    Signatures reduce available bandwidth