Thread: What are an Autoloading Classes in PHP?

What are an Autoloading Classes in PHP?

Hi friends,
    I have just started with the PHP programming language. Since I am new to this language, I don't know much about it. I want to know about an auto-loading classes that are present in PHP. So I thought that someone hanging out there might be interested in helping me.!! Please explain me what are an Autoloading Classes in PHP? Any other useful information related to the topic would be appreciable.!!
    Technology is a way of organizing the universe so that man doesn't have to experience it.-- Max Frisch 1911 -1991

Re: What are an Autoloading Classes in PHP?

Many developers who create object-oriented applications, create a source file for class definition. The major drawback of this method is having to write a long list of includes file classes at the beginning of each script for an inclusion class. In PHP 5, this is no longer necessary. You can define the function __autoload () which will automatically be called if a class is not defined at the time of use. With it, you have one last chance to include a definition of class before PHP fails to declare a mistake. Hope that you understood the concept of the autoloading class.
    I do to dead flowers what people at morgues do to dead people. Suck all the moisture out, dip them in plastic, paint them up pretty and put them in a nice frame.