Thread: Console Window flashes on and off while running C++

Console Window flashes on and off while running C++

Hi friends,
    I am very new to the C++ programming language. I am facing very strange problem. When I tried to search in Google, I can't find the appropriate solutions. So thought posting here will prove helpful for me. My problem is when I try to run the basic C++ program, the Console Window flashes on and off. I have written the proper code because the same code was working on my friends system. Also I tried to copy and paste the codes from the getting started with C++ sites. But the same problem is persisting. Please help me to sort out my problem.!!
    ~HARE KRISHNA HARE RAM~

Re: Console Window flashes on and off while running C++

The console window flashes on and off, mainly when you are not using the method that isn't calling from the command line and you are using the command line program. I think that same thing is happening in your case also. Your window is flashing on and off because it is a command line program and you aren't calling it from the command line program. I would like to suggest you to go first to command line and then try calling the program. If there is any output/error messages, it will be shown to you. Hope that using the command line will fix your issue.