Thread: How to Create Button using J2ME Programming?

How to Create Button using J2ME Programming?

I am very new to the J2ME programming language. I have to create a button using the J2ME. So I thought to paste it here, so that I could get some help from you guys. Please provide me the code of creating the button in J2ME. Also if possible tell me more about the J2ME programming language as I don't know much about it. Hope that guys out there will help me soon..!!
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core @ ~2.2 GHz
    Memory: 1024MB RAM
    Hard Drive: 200 GB
    Video Card: RADEON X300/X550 Series

Re: How to Create Button using J2ME Programming?

Three important concepts of the Java 2 Micro Edition (J2ME) are :
    Profiles, Configurations and the Optional Packages. For writing the J2ME application you will have to understand the concepts of three things mentioned above. Because these things determine the features of Java that you can use, which application programming interfaces (APIs) are available, and how your applications are packaged.
    • Profile - A profile adds domain-specific classes to support specific uses of a device and to add a configuration to fill in missing functionality. The device must meet the minimum requirements of the underlying configuration, if you want to use a profile.
    • Configuration - The configuration consists of three things and it is a complete Java runtime environment, three things are :
      1. Native code to interface to the underlying system.
      2. A Java virtual machine (VM) to execute Java bytecode.
      3. A set of core Java runtime classes.
    • Optional Package - An optional package is a set of APIs in support of additional, common behaviors. All this things don't really belong in one specific configuration or profile.