Thread: Create calculator with the use of JavaScript

Create calculator with the use of JavaScript

Hi, I am a student of BSC.I.T. and wanted to know how to create a calculator with the use of JavaScript. Can anyone give me code that can pasted and used as a calculator. Please if possible explain me. It can be simple or hard. Listen I don't know how to use javascript, this I want to learn just for my understanding.

Re: Create calculator with the use of JavaScript

Hi, I also don't know how to use java script but, I came across one of the source code on internet. I am giving you that code, you just try to R&D and then just look at it. It is simple.

<html>
    <head>
    <FORM NAME="Calculator">
    <TABLE BORDER=4>
    <TR>
    <TD>
    <INPUT TYPE="text" NAME="Input" Size="16">
    <br>
    </TD>
    </TR>
    <TR>
    <TD>
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="One" VALUE=" 1 " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += '1'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Two" VALUE=" 2 " OnCLick="Calculator.Input.value += '2'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Three" VALUE=" 3 " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += '3'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Plus" VALUE=" + " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += ' + '">
    <br>
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Four" VALUE=" 4 " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += '4'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Five" VALUE=" 5 " OnCLick="Calculator.Input.value += '5'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Six" VALUE=" 6 " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += '6'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Minus" VALUE=" - " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += ' - '">
    <br>
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Seven" VALUE=" 7 " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += '7'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Eight" VALUE=" 8 " OnCLick="Calculator.Input.value += '8'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Nine" VALUE=" 9 " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += '9'">
    <INPUT TYPE="button" NAME="Times" VALUE=" x " OnClick="Calculator.Input.value += ' * '">
    <br>