Thread: How to modify WSUS user privileges

How to modify WSUS user privileges

I am a admin of a domain and I log onto windows 2008 R2 and to observe to facilitate wsus patches are awaiting. I had hit it off the windows update icon and acquire prompted a number of settings are managed by your system administrator. A number of server 2008 R2 servers do this and some do not, I had commencing from I read previous to that there was a registry change I might create to permit me to physically patch the server. Right at present I run an elevated cmd and have encompassed a vbs script I run as elevated to acquire the patches. Does anybody be familiar with what I might alter in the registry or wsus settings to permit a domain admin to install patches.

Re: How to modify WSUS user privileges

It seems, that dissimilar group policies are applied to a number of Servers, which defines to bring up to date settings. Then you not be able to modify the updatesettings, you have encompassed to modify the GPO, if you desire to install updates physically.

For general service troubleshooting you be able to utilize the sequential steps to restart services with the intention of are not functioning appropriately. Then you have to locate the service and hit it off Start, position to Administrative Tools, click Services, and then give impression for the service. Verify to facilitate the service is running. Then after that you have to hit it off on Start if it is stopped or Restart to refresh the service if it is running.