Thread: Unable to sync Windows Mail with Windows Phone

Unable to sync Windows Mail with Windows Phone

I am just new to Lumia device. I am having a 535 model. And here I am trying to sync outlook in this. I am having different email accounts here. And I want to sync that in the phone. I had already added my Live Id but I cannot see any emails. It looks like some kind of problem in it. I want some help here to fix it. I want to use the device for mail purpose and the UI is quiet awesome.It also does not lag or freeze while sending emails. I want some tips here. What to do to sync the email automatically. It must works on its own. I am also not getting notification on new mails.

Re: Unable to sync Windows Mail with Windows Phone

When you first time add a email account. And once the account is added the email is synced. You don't have to do anything. You have o just start the Outlook app and done. It will download the emails. Go in the settings where you can find a sync options. It is easy to locate. In that you can configure synchronization. Like only on wifi or on mobile network. Compare to Android, Windows is bit tricky to use for the first time. But as you get use to you will be able to understand what it has. For emails I think Lumia devices are awesome. The same in android lags a lot.

You can use the sync wizard in Lumia device. This sync wizard will help you to add the emails and sync your emails. Go in account section and there you have to tap on the Add acocunt button. And then add email here. You can use Gmail, yahoo, live, etc on the same. You can add multiple accounts and you will get that in by default tin the outlook app. The notification section will popup sound if there is a new email.There are not much good email clients for windows device. But for android there are many options. Compare to android, Lumia devices are bit more better in terms of output.