Thread: Symbian vs. Windows phone 7

Symbian vs. Windows phone 7

Hi guys, I have been using nokia since 2 years. I never had gotten any type of the issue related to the product. One more thing I just wanted to tell you that hardware of Nokia phone always well. The menus in the nokia phone are very good then one day I decided to move on the windows phone 7.5. One more thing I just wanted to tell you that before that I was using the symbian Belle system. I am getting so many problems. Here these are some comparison between these two operating system
    1. First of all I cannot sync my data from Nokia Symbian to Nokia Windows Phone 7.5.
    2. Cannot send files via Bluetooth to WP7.
    3. Zune Is useless, Why not Nokia Suite support!?
    4. Belle OS Interface way much better than WP7.
    5. No profile in WP7, I used to make a timed silence profile every day.
    6. More free apps & games in Ovi store than Market place.
    7. Nokia Maps in WP7 is not half good as in Nokia Symbian Belle.
    8. Battery life not good comparing to others Nokia phones.
    9. Nokia Drive Can only is used in online mode!! Why cannot be in offline mode?
    10. GPS always point I am at wrong location but somehow near.
    11. No Mass Storage via USB.
    I just wanted to know that anyone moved from Nokia Symbian over Nokia WP7 Phones after moving what they are feeling? Just let me know.

Re: Symbian vs. Windows phone 7

Here guys I just wanted to tell you that I have been changed the lot of operating system in my mobile. First when I purchased the mobile the mobile Nokia97 at that time I was on the Symbian and after few months I went to the Maemo and after that I moved to the android and then finally moved to windows phone 7.5 but after that I quite for windows phone and here I just wanted to say that there is it’s a new operating system so there may be chances of that problem may come in your phone.