Thread: Why people of USA are unaware about Symbian?

Why people of USA are unaware about Symbian?

Hii friends first of all let me tell you that i am an IT student and I am a New York citizen. Yesterday I was out in search of buying a new Nokia E71 phone for normal daily use as I heard that this phone is now a days in lot of news. But then later on when I researched a lot for other best smartphone I found that symbian is one of the existing smartphone which is actually the most popular OS amongst all the smartphone OS.

Trust me I was both shocked and ashamed to know about it, as I was never aware of this OS yet. How come it is possible that being in US I am unable to hear about this world famous OS? Is there anyone like me who had the same experience?

Re: Why people of USA are unaware about Symbian?

There may be several reasons for you not hearing about Symbian being over there. I personally feel that the main cause for these things is that Nokia always failed to establish their devices over there in US. Everyone know that US is one of the well know and the top rated country in this world. Obviously the citizen of US anyhow prefers to use highly demanded and costly products and devices. And unfortunately Nokia Symbian phone never fell out in that category, that’s the reason they were never been in a high demand in US. People of US even now go for full specified phones.