Thread: Unable to add music on iPhone 4S with Ubuntu 11.10

Unable to add music on iPhone 4S with Ubuntu 11.10

So I am new with the Linux (Ubuntu 11.10), and I need your help. Actually I am trying to add music on my iPhone 4S which I recently bought. Look like as if the banshee is not recognizing it , while Rhythmbox shows the prompt "iPod Detected “but not giving all the option just showing the 3rd Gen Grey Scale iPod option . Can anyone here help me on this, I would be really appreciating this. Thanks in advance.

Re: Unable to add music on iPhone 4S with Ubuntu 11.10

I have the same problem I just installed Ubuntu 11.10 in Asus EEE PC 1001HA HD . I also have a iPhone 4S running ios5 jailbreak .Ubuntu 11.10 comes with the newest version of Banshee as well as libimobiledevice2. The iPhone is detected , however not on its name, like in Unity or else Shotwell although just as Apple iPhone plus I can't sync - I every time get the error "the mp3 format is not supported . Rhythmbox on the other hand do not detect the iPhone at all What would be the problem

Hey Can you tell me this are you able to play mp3 music with no iPhone. i mean making use of only banshee with no the iPhone or something attached to your laptop .If not you required to have the mp3 codecs initially. You can obtain those for free of charge from the internet just Google it . Well for the syncing issue i also do have an iPhone, I've tried rhythmbox although it has also unsuccessful me as it did for you. So in its place I choose for another player "Clementine". It works completely okay for me. I hope it does it for you.

Hi guys I just recently upgraded to 11.10 plus it was functioning properly with iPhone 4 with IOS4.however when I updated my iPhone 4 to the iOS 5 it just broke with the error 15 can anyone here help me on this I would be really glad