Thread: Motorola Droid x2 recovery mode

Motorola Droid x2 recovery mode

I was doing some experiment with the recovery mode in Motorola Droid x2 but as I am new to this so I don’t know that what are the different menu options in this and how this can be done. If you can provide me some more information about this then I will really be thankful for this. Please reply with the description.

Re: Motorola Droid x2 recovery mode

If you are having some problem with the recovery mode and you wish to recover that then you can do the software reset and below are the steps to do this.
    1. On the Home screen, press the Menu button, then tap Settings.
    2. On the Settings screen, select the Privacy option. Will be presented with a list of options such as "Back up my data", "Automatic Restore" and "reset to factory data."
    3. Press option "Factory data reset" to reset the phone settings. This will erase all data stored in the internal memory of your laptop, which will include things like your Google Account, your application data, applications downloaded from Android Market, and your system files. Be sure to check the box for "Back up my data" so that it will backup all phone data.
    4. On the next screen you will be given the opportunity also to format / erase all data stored in the USB . If you want to do the second step, make sure the box "Format USB storage" has a check mark.
    5. Press the "reset phone".
    6. You reach the last screen before the actual phone reset. In this screen, you will have the last chance to cancel the process. If you really want to go ahead, tap the "Clear All".
    7. The phone will automatically restart after.

If you wish to perform the hardware rest then here is the way to do this. The method of hard reset is a bit 'tricky because you need to press multiple buttons simultaneously.
    1. Turn off the phone.