Thread: How to import maps favorites on Nokia Lumia 800

How to import maps favorites on Nokia Lumia 800

Hi guys I have just bought this windows phone and really enjoying the experience of this phone now I was using Nokia map with my previous phone Nokia N8 before this phone and I was just wonder is that anyone who know How can I acquire my Maps favorites on the OVI account to the Maps on my Nokia Lumia 800? I would be really glad if someone helps me on this as I am new to windows phone. I will be really appreciate if anyone care to help thanks

Re: How to import maps favorites on Nokia Lumia 800

Hey guys i am also want to know the same thing but the thing is I want to know how can I transfer the Maps favorites from one device to another? I would be really glad if some on help me on this thanks

This is really not that troublesome all you have to try to is within the device from that you would like to copy the favorites do this move to Favorites menu and choose Sync or Synchronizes with Ovi or faucet Manage Favorites . Go then to Favorites menu within the destination device and choose the sync command to repeat the favorites, routes and collections to your new device. When synchronizing with Nokia net service, you may be prompted for your Nokia account name and password if you haven't provided the knowledge earlier.

You can just read your saved places and routes on the Maps web site at Nokia web content

You can still produce, read and delete collections using your mobile device