Thread: what are the steps to connect internet with my sony Xperia neo v to desktop pc using USB

what are the steps to connect internet with my sony Xperia neo v to desktop pc using USB

I am using the sony xperia neo v and I want to connect to the internet using the USB to my pc . but I don’t know the procedure how it is done . As I am new to the this type of things and don’t have much idea about it . if anyone know about it just let me know which would ease my work and as it is urgent for me to know this .

re: what are the steps to connect internet with my sony Xperia neo v to desktop pc using USB

If you are unaware about the setting and want to know how can you connect to the internet then follow this instruction:
    First go to your menu ==> then go to your phone setting ==> there you go to the wireless and networks ==> after going there you can see the option “ Tethering & portable hotspot” ==> then go to “USB tethering” click it and now connect your USB cable with the desktop or laptop and you can transfer the data by usb.

re: what are the steps to connect internet with my sony Xperia neo v to desktop pc using USB

See as I am using the USB to connect my internet with my laptop and It is working well . Earlier I had the same problem with the connecting to the internet and I went on going with the settings in the phone but after that one of my friend suggested me to contact the service provider and they would provide you the settings to connect the internet. But before that you should activate internet on your phone . after doing that you should contact your service provider , they would provide you a manual setting which you should follow and after finishing with your settings with the phone you could connect your sony xperia neo v phone to the internet .