Thread: Cannot transfer file to GoFlex drive on Mac

Cannot transfer file to GoFlex drive on Mac

I installed the Paragon driver on the Mac so you can make use of the drive on Mac and PC. The driver appears to be installed as a driver I can observe the comparison in Applications. but, the unit cannot be seen as read-only. How I can write in it?

Re: Cannot transfer file to GoFlex drive on Mac

Just bought a Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex disk to use on my mac and pc. I have a Mac OS X 10.5.8. After configuring the drive in Windows, which connects the drive in Mac and open the installation wizard. I was prompted through the installation process, chose "the use of Mac and Windows" is used over and Paragon NTFS for Mac OS X NetActivator.app to connect and was told "the unit had been successfully activated "- the steps were the identical as described in the NTFS configuration manual pdf. The trouble: when I tried to save a file to the new disk, you cannot write.

I checkered the Seagate Diagnostics application and it seems the GoFlex disk is functioning appropriately.

When installing the software on the Mac, click the "modify" immediately after compliant the license agreement. Make positive there is a check in the box for the Paragon NTFS by default it seems that it is "jumping" for what most people imagine you are installing the software is not in actuality one of the the majority critical parts for Mac and PC using the Seagate drive.

Help! I bought a FreeAgent Go Flex at Costco, a 2 TB drive which indicates that it's Mac compatible. It doesn't seem to be at all. I am running 10.5.8. I attempt to reinitialize the drive with the Mac's Disk Utilities program and it gives me this note: Disk Erase unsuccessful with the error: File system formatter unsuccessful.