Thread: Some tips for sony ericsson xperia arc

Some tips for sony ericsson xperia arc

I have recently purchased a sony ericsson xperia arc smartphone. I really like this phone and it suits my requirements. It is one of the best looking phones I think as per my view. I am actually very new to android phone. I have never used sony and android before. So I would like if someone can tell me how I can find few options, few functions or some ideas that I can apply on my phone. Can anybody give me some tips and tricks regarding using this phone? Anybody with some more tips is welcomed.

Re: Some tips for sony ericsson xperia arc

There are few tips that I would like to add. I myself own an xperia arc and I just love the phone.
    • Hold the hardware Home button and a list of recent apps appears.
    • Go to dialer and dial *#*#7378423#*#* for the service menu.
    • During the incoming call alert, you can put your phone on silent by pressing any of the volume buttons. You will still have the option to accept or reject the call.
    • Double click on the headset's button to go to the next song. Triple click to go back to the previous one.
    • You can get a slightly larger field of vision in the video camera if you disable the image stabilizer.

Well I also have few tips that one can follow regarding xperia arc phone and they are as follows:
    • Long press the back button in default browser to access the browsing history.
    • Go to setting > about phone > keep pressing android version many times > Zombie artwork appears.
    • Go to gallery-> Put 2 fingers on a folder and hold-> now pinch out-> you will now see all the pics under that folder.
    • You can change the position of the icons in the camera interface by holding and dragging them.
    • Sony Panorama Beta now works on unrooted Arc too.

Well I don’t have an arc, I have the Xperia Neo. But I think that this must work the same with the Arc.