Thread: How to view call info display of Symbian 3 in Nokia c7

How to view call info display of Symbian 3 in Nokia c7

I have purchased the Nokia C7 mobile phone for my personal use. I like the design and the model of the device so I purchased it. I am new to this kind of device so did not get most of the functionalities of the system. The main problem is I cannot understand how can I view cell phone display of Symbian 3 in my Nokia c7. For that I turn on the setting option also which is in the phone connection setting. but nothing worked. I am using GSM and not the 3G. I cannot see the cell phone display on my screen. Can anyone give me some help to solve this problem? Please help me.

re: How to view call info display of Symbian 3 in Nokia c7

I think I can give you some better solution for solving your problem. for that you have to follow some steps as follows.
    • First you have to go to MENU
    • Then you have to go TOOLS and then SETTING. After that select the NETWORK option and then go to NETWORK MODE.
    • There you can set your parameters. Here I am giving information about the two modes which are as follow: 
    • Dual mode: phone switches seamlessly between 3G/2G networks according to the availability in specified location.
    • UTMS: Phone can operate in 3G mode. That means if you fall out of 3G coverage and then phone will have no signal at all, not even from 2G beacons.
    • GSM: Phone close down 3G completely and then phone goes into a power saving 2G mode where signal will only be received in a 2G network environment. According to my knowledge all cell phones towers started on the technology for 2G, you cannot lose signal, it also increased battery life, and it can be easy to view MCN and it also provide better call quality.

I think this much information can solve your problem.

According to me this problem may related to network only. so this type problem usually easily solved by the help of your operator.