Thread: unable to charge Toshiba thrive tablet through either USB port or other device

unable to charge Toshiba thrive tablet through either USB port or other device

I have purchased the new Toshiba thrive tablet for my personal and professional use two months ago. I have no problem with the working of the device. I like the design and the model of the device that’s why I purchased it. I am new to this kind of device. So I want some more information about the functions of this device. My actual query is I unable to charge my Toshiba thrive tablet through either USB port or other medium rather than adapter. Is it possible to do that? And if possible then how can I do that. Can anyone give me some idea to solve my confusion? Please help me.

Re: unable to charge Toshiba thrive tablet through either USB port or other device

I want to tell you that you cannot charge your device with the help of USB port. This machine is not created with this functionality.

Re: unable to charge Toshiba thrive tablet through either USB port or other device

I read your problem and come to know that you have a confusion related to function of the device. This kind of problem is always found in the new user. Here I am giving some information. The Toshiba thrive draws 30 watts during charging which can enables 1-hour charge. But this cannot be handled by the USB port. So that, you cannot use the USB port for charging in this tablet.

After seeing your description I want to give you some information which may help you in solving your confusion. The battery of the tablet is 10.8V series-cell pack which is similar to a notebook. And the charging circuit is also similar notebook computer style. But there are some disadvantages found in that process as follows.