Thread: Projector is not compatible with Dell Inspiron 9 Mini for presentations

Projector is not compatible with Dell Inspiron 9 Mini for presentations

I worked in IT industry so every week I have to show some work presentation. For presentation, I always use office laptop but this I wish to show presentation on my dell mini laptop. Therefore, for presentation I connected projector. However, projector not displaying MS PowerPoint presentation. When I open normally desktop screen it showing perfectly that one. But while playing PowerPoint first slide show display then black screen appear then again second slide show then again black screen, etc… because of this problem I showed my presentation on another laptop and in that laptop it works fine. So friend can you tell me why I am facing this problem.

Re: Projector is not compatible with Dell Inspiron 9 Mini for presentations

At last week, presentation was there in my office and I have to represent that presentation. Therefore, I connected my office projectors to my laptop and start to presents the presentation. Therefore, for presentation I started PowerPoint and put it on the full screen. However, I never get this problem of coming black screen. I think there is fault with your projector. It is not supportable for your laptop.

You said this black screen is only occurring when you are trying to open the power point it show pages and then black screen then again presentation comes and then presentation. I think this problem is occurring due to not install correct driver in your laptop. Alternatively, you have not connected your office projector correctly with your laptop. Alternatively, you have not changed your laptop resolution after connecting to your laptop.