Thread: how to speed up my nokia N900 smartphone

how to speed up my nokia N900 smartphone

Well few months back I had purchased a brand new nokia N900 smart phone. I have been using the nokia phones since many years now. Actually I was wondering if I could speed up the performance of my nokia N900. I want to speed up scrolling and multitasking. I have heard that overlocking increases the speed. But I am bit scared. I want to know that is there any other way to speed up the performance of my phone. Any suggestions would be highly appreciated. Kindly help me regarding this issue.

Re: how to speed up my nokia N900 smartphone

Well firstly do you think that there is any difference in speed between your this phone and the other phones that you have used before. The speed is default and I think you cannot do anything with the speed. if you think that this phone is a bit slow in accessing files then I think it’s because you have installed many applications in the phone. I would recommend you to delete few unnecessary files from your phone. It could be that there is little space in the phone. Reset your phone once and then check the speed. It will surely make some change.

You cannot improve the speed of the phone in my view. If you want to speed upo your then I think you should search on the internet regarding that. Generally slow speed could be because of the memory card. It happens if the card is affected by the virus. If your card is working well then try to save all the files back from the memory card to the pc. Then full format the card, and uninstall all the application. May be there is any application that is making scrolling slow and multitasking slow. Then insert the card into your mobile.