Thread: Lenovo T60 makes sound in 1-4-1-1 sequence

Lenovo T60 makes sound in 1-4-1-1 sequence

Here I go I think I have some weird problem with this 3 year old Lenovo T60 laptop that I am having , I guess this is making some weird sound out of the motherboard ,which I guess are some sound indication to something that might be cause of the problem but as I am new to such problem I am not been able to fix this as I am not been able to understand what does it want say , I have taken a keen look at the sound and the beeps in to 1-4-1-1 sequence .

Re: Lenovo T60 makes sound in 1-4-1-1 sequence

First of all the sound that the comes out of the motherboard are never wearied, and there are one which are the early indication of the problem that have either occurred before or would be happening in future, I would also like to tell you that the problem is more likely to be caused by the over use of the laptop, as you are using it for 3 years, so components might have got old and that may be causing you this problem.

I think that is a problem that is more likely to be caused by the use of this RAM that you are using may just not be detected, so I would strongly recommended you to swap the memory modules from this as that might help you to use this in a better way, usually a single beeps indicated that but , you beep s sequence has maximum number of 1 ‘s so I am guess the swapping out the memory module might just work for you , I hope this help you out .

An 1-4-1-1 beeps or sound pattern indicates that there is some problem with the memory module or the ram that you are using this is normally caused due to the pattern that are followed by the phoenix bios that were there , so I guess you are using a phoenix bios, and I guess changing the RAM and trying it out with different things might just work for you in a better way , also try to clean the RAM chips and the fix itr properly and see if the problem persists .