Thread: Video settings keeps on resetting in WD live

Video settings keeps on resetting in WD live

I am having the problem in the WD live that is the Video settings keeps on resetting in WD live and the problem is for an extended time and with each and every firmware overhaul is getting worse. I’m tired needing to update each day my motion picture settings to the right esteem I additionally need to hard reset the unit, if not I don’t get sound and abnormal pop up. Am I the one and only one with this issue? What the blazes is going on? I’m running the most recent firmware 1.05.04. Please help me in solving the problem. Thanking all in advanced for helping me and giving me the suggestions.

Re: Video settings keeps on resetting in WD live

No, you are not the single having this situation. I have been presenting regarding this situation for over 8 months, and I have viewed various alternate presents concerning this issue. The WD box makes a point not to recollect the movie settings. In my case, I go into the WD setup and set the film yield to 1080i, and the shade space to RGB Low. When I capacity the case now and again, about 50% of the time it heads up set at 720p (which my TV makes a point not to back), and RGB High. Additionally, with the final discharge (1.04.31) it now and again sets the color space to YCrCb.