Thread: Unable to start Dell Latitude C600

Unable to start Dell Latitude C600

I have been using a dell latitude laptop for quite a few years before 1 month when I gave my this laptop to my son to use as he did not had one and he struggled to use the desktop computer that was present there , so I have made a thought that I have my latitude to him but ever since then the laptop is not starting up and there haven ‘t been anything that I could do as I don’t have enough knowledge about he hardware that it uses .

Re: Unable to start Dell Latitude C600

I have used this , and that works perfectly fine , I guess that you might be having a simple problem there e, just try to change the Ram , I mean just lift out your ram swipe them with a clean cloth ( and offcourse dry cloth ) and then fix then again , also clean the surrounding area besides it so that it won t have a problem with it , there are many things that matter here , so first try that with this and if the problem still seems to persists post back,.

Yea, that is a pretty good idea, most of the time the problem is with the ram and that causes us to rethink over other think, so here is what I suggest you , just try to above method , is still the problem persists , then I suggest that the problem might be with mother board that you are using as the capacitors that are used in that , could be corrupted or overloaded , by the over use of that for a long time . So just check that.

That is surely a problem that is caused due to a faulty mother board that you are using so just change that with another one , ( compatible one ) and also see to it that you are not in a hurry to do that , so I think that would be better option for you ,I have tried many other ,but I think that is not related to your query , just ask a technician to check it for you and if the problem is there then just replace it with another one .