Thread: ZiiMusic touchscreen scrolling is giving trouble in ziio 7

ZiiMusic touchscreen scrolling is giving trouble in ziio 7

While I'm in Zii0Music, I'm on a long play list. When trying to scroll up or down, touching the screen either lightly or softly, no matter where I touch the screen to scroll. Where I touch, the songs starts to play and the screen changes to the player. I have to touch pause, go back to the play list and try to scroll again. Anyone have an idea? Sometimes a small tab appears on the side and if I'm fast enough to catch it. Then I can scroll up or down without setting off a song. There must be something better.

re: ZiiMusic touchscreen scrolling is giving trouble in ziio 7

Hello I am having same issue. I have already sent in several e-mail issues and the only answers I get back are questions. I have been using Creative MP3 products for about 15 years and really enjoy the product for what I use them for. I have Sound blaster in my computer, Nomad II, Zen and a couple of others that have served me well. I had hoped the Zii0 7 would be as great. I'm having touch screen issues, song list issues and song management issues. I use my MP3 for live stage performance. I'm still very impressed with the sound quality.

While in ZiioMusic, I have created 4 song lists. Each list has several songs that I want to use for each type of occasion. Song list "one" has 10 songs. Song list "two" has 5 songs. Each list might have a few of the same songs on them. If I want to delete a song from list "one", when I do that. It removes it from all of the lists as well as the Ziio. When I create a new folder is there a way to name the folder? I have 4 new folders in my music files and I have to open them to see which one is which. How do I name them? Also when I mount to my computer, I am able to make a folder in the music file but cannot name the file there either.