Thread: How to configure Android UI with ADWLauncher

How to configure Android UI with ADWLauncher

Hey guys, I am very new to the Android as I recently purchased my first Android 2.2- Froyo running mobile phone. So, please do co-operated with me and try helping me solve my query. I am looking for some neat and clean Android interface for my mobile phone. I need this inorder to easily configure the settings. I have heard from friends that some app called ADWLauncher is capable of achieving all these requirement. So I am interested in knowing some more about the ADWLauncher app.

Re: How to configure Android UI with ADWLauncher

All the Android phones have got very different user interface, which can be annoying for users and customer service. Each of these User interface have got some good and bad points in it. But luckily, Android users are not vulnerable to only one interface. With some efforts, you can easily install another user interface and make it run on the Android device. You don’t even have to root the mobile phone in order to achieve this feature. ADWLauncher is one of the cleanest and most configurable Android UI which I have come across.

In order to install the ADWLauncher app in your Android mobile phone, first of all make sure that your mobile is connected to the Internet connection through GPRS, EDGE or WiFi as per the situation. Once you are within the connection, visit the official website of Android Market and search for the “Adw launcher”. You will find many different apps with this name but most of them are just themes and nothing else except the very first two in the list. You will find ADWLauncher and ADWLauncher EX in the top two position of the list. The ADWLauncher is a free version app while the ADWLauncher EX is paid one which will cost upto $3.99. the paid version will come along with many more features then the free version of the same apps.