Thread: Nokia C5 gets disconnected immediately after establishing connection with native WinXP Bluetooth

Nokia C5 gets disconnected immediately after establishing connection with native WinXP Bluetooth

It’s been two weeks since I had got this phone now after I have brought this phone I am seeing some strange problems with the Bluetooth connection. When I connect my phone to the laptop via Bluetooth it gets connected and immediately after it has got connected it gets disconnected on its own. Now a days this behavior is happening frequently. I did try closing the Bluetooth connection and starting it again but no solutions. I am not a big techie so I did not try anything else.

Re: Nokia C5 gets disconnected immediately after establishing connection with native WinXP Bluetooth

Yes that’s a common problem if you have not updated your phone properly. Do remember that you have to upgrade your phone properly and it will benefit you in the long run. So I hope you have got the suggestion that I am trying to give you right now. Check out the version of the firmware that you are using for your phone, try and match if it is the latest version for your phone, if not then its time to update your phone.

Re: Nokia C5 gets disconnected immediately after establishing connection with native WinXP Bluetooth

I think there is some issue with the link key. Often it has been observed that when you update the drivers of the system or do something else then you get to see such type of problems. Basically the link key issued during the pairing of the devices and is used for the confirmation of the devices that whether it is being paired or not. So basically the main cause of the problem here looks to me as the link key and you need to look at that.