Thread: Cannot send Godaddy email from Ipad2

Cannot send Godaddy email from Ipad2

I recently purchased an Ipad2 for my day to day work, and I have set all the features in it , but there is some problem that is happening in the device as I am searching for the solution I thought that you will help me in coming out of the problem that I am facing in it. The problem that I am facing is that I am trying to use the godaddy email account, but I am not able to send emails from my iPad. I place it up the similar way as my iphone and I was thinking that it was working at the start but now, I tried so many different methods of smtpout.secureserver.net. Also I called Godaddy's helpdesk for the solution and they replied me to switch off SSL and use ports 80 or 25 or 3535. But the method is not working for me any more.

Re: Cannot send Godaddy email from Ipad2

I am not a Pro by any way but I lastly found out the answer, that no one had got it before. I at first tried to arrange my godaddy email on my iPad like the way it’s arranged on my iphone. I could accept emails but could not launch any. Since I comprise AT&T as my iphone source, I have cwmx.com as my alternative leaving mail server. That will not work with my iPad for the reason that emails from my ipad does not leave through AT&T wireless. My home internet supplier is Comcast. As a substitute SMPT server, I used Comcast's SMTP server: smtp.comcast.net. Also there is No user name, no password, SSL on, authentication password, server port 25 present in it. I believe Apple can help expectations iPad user to enhance recognize how email flows out of their devices and it actually depends on your internet supplier too.