Thread: Volume settings for Acer Aspire one

Volume settings for Acer Aspire one

I have bought aspire one laptop for my birthday. I am not much familiar with laptop or maybe netbook. I have never used any laptop before. In my home I only own a desktop computer. After several time usage of this laptop I went to listen the song in it. However I couldn’t able to find any kind of volume control button I this. I can change volume using Realtek audio manager which is lying on the task bar. It seems to be little weird to me because I cannot regulate the volume properly. Is there any alternative choice for this?

Re: Volume settings for Acer Aspire one

First of all tell me what operating system you are currently using? However most of the laptop doesn’t contain any buttons for volume control. You have to regulate the volume using the sound drivers program or any other audio manager program which is installed in your computer. If you don’t have any audio manager then you have to install that program from the internet. Otherwise if you have motherboard CD that comes with laptop then that disc might include Audio related drivers as well as programs.

There might be a volume control button if it is a laptop, if it is a netbook then it may not contain these kinds of additional buttons. For that you need to use the operating system’s control panel or any other audio software installed in your computer. The Realtek sound manager is not a weird program. It is the most popular audio manager for Windows OS. This is the best program to regulate the volume according to your needs.

As far as I know that the audio output settings can be controlled from the control panel if you are using the Windows operating system.
    • Click Start >Select Control Panel
    • choose “Sounds an Audio devices”