Thread: Problem with Texting and MfE in Nokia N8

Problem with Texting and MfE in Nokia N8

I've been using the Nokia N8 for about 3 months. Sometimes when you text someone then sends only the first 3 letters of the text, and none of the others. I'm using T-Mobile sometimes simply send a blank text some. Has anyone else had these problems and find a way to fix? For emails, many of my emails in the MFE is not fully charged. Is only half of the loads of some of my emails and I cannot continue to scroll down. For example, I received an email buy.com deals, I can only see half of the offers before they stop charging the rest of the email. Is there a limit to the amount of data in an email can be? Or is there any way to fix this problem? Thank you so much for your reply.

Re: Problem with Texting and MfE in Nokia N8

I am not very sure regarding the solution for this issue but I have heard somewhere that T-Mobile is having some problem about Nokia N8 by means of the MMS messages. I think that they are having the difficulty with the SMS though. This is not only you who is facing the issue similar to this. There are many other users who are having the same problem. I hope that they will come up with the solution soon.

I believe the firmware that is installed on your mobile phone may be damaged. It may also be responsible for issues like this. So you should check the firmware version is installed on the phone. Find the latest version is available on the internet and if there is any updated version then you need to install on your phone and this surely will solve the problem if this is due to corrupted firmware then this may not have that problem.