Thread: Update failure In Sony Xperia Phones

Update failure In Sony Xperia Phones

I have been making the use of the Sony Xperia Phones since 3 months and have been making use of the USB for the connection of the phone to the computer that I have been making use of. The thing is that when I plug the USB my phone the PCC tells me that the update which is being done for the 2.1 will be update for the phone that is being used by me. When I start the update process everything seems to be normal, and also the PCC that is being used by the preparation for the process of the phone, but the main problem is that the update is being done normally till 35% and then after that it stops and show some kind of the installation of the error. And the main thing is that I am unable to install the files in it and start the phone software update components to files that are being used by me. Please tell me the solution for the failure of the updates that is being faced by me.

Re: Update failure In Sony Xperia Phones

The best option is that you can just do the backup of the files that is being used in the phone and then you can apply the reset option to the phone that is being used by you. The Sony Xperia is making the use of the MicroSD card in it and also the function of the card is much better to make use with the Sony phones. After the backup being takes you can just try to update the files and then just see that whether it is working out well for the files that you are just making use of. If you are not trying the Reset option then the best thing is that you can just make the use of the computer for the errors that is being faced by you in the phone that you are just making use of.