Thread: Want to buy Hard Drive for Macbook Air

Want to buy Hard Drive for Macbook Air

I am using the Macbook pro from a long period of time and recently purchase a new Macbook Air from the app store and the performance of the macbook Air is quite good but the problem with that is of the hard drive. The space provided in the Macbook Air is too low according to my standard as i am a Computer Science student and needed more space. Is there any way to upgrade the space provided in the Macbook Air which is only 64 GB in my case which creates a number of the memory hazard for me and why they have given so less space on the disk?

re: Want to buy Hard Drive for Macbook Air

As far now there is no support and the up gradation provided by the apple corporation for the Macbook air. The Macbook Air has a range starting from 64 GB, 128 GB, 256 GB which is a flash memory in the laptop but the problem is that it does not provide support to the external portable disk. If you want to increase the portable support then you can attach a portable disk to it which provides the support for that.So, there are a number of the external devices such as the sony, Toshiba, Samsung etc. for these purpose.

I tried to connect the external portable hard drive that i had with the Macbook Air that is the Toshiba 120GB drive (MK1231GAL) but after thew connection it provides a error that is the I/O error on the screen and the connection with the Macbook air is not established any more.So, what is the problem with the external portable disk and how can i overcome the problem any suggestion will be recommended to resolve the issue and tell me with which portable hard drive it will work.