Thread: How to manage your battery life of KIN Mobile Phone

How to manage your battery life of KIN Mobile Phone

I have been using a KIN Mobile phone since last two months and i wanted to know how to improve the battery life of the KIN Mobile Phone. I use it normally for making calls and receiving calls sometimes for official work and rarely i play games on it. But even though i feel that some of my batteries are wasted so if possible please give me some tips so that i can make my phone work longer.

Re: How to manage your battery life of KIN Mobile Phone

As far as i know this is really a very wonderful device with a Li-ion battery and standby time of about 210 hours what more do you need but i think you can improve your stand by time a bit more by adjusting your wireless settings. If you are not using the wireless network then you can simply turn off the wifi and this will save some battery too.

I love people who are respectful and not to disturb others with the ringtones using the phone on vibrator mode. This is great, but not for the battery. The phone uses a significant amount of energy to vibrate. If the battery level is low, it is always advisable to set the phone to the ringtone volume lower, but without vibration. Since this consumes a lot of bettery.

First and foremost you have to know that the signal has at least one area, your phone consume more battery power. This is obvious: having little signal the phone will work harder to find better signal, and this will consume more energy. The best thing to do, when we are in areas of low coverage, is to turn off the phone (if they really do not need it urgently). In short it is wise to say that Less signal = more battery consumption.