Thread: WiFi for Blackberry 8330 Curve/Telus

WiFi for Blackberry 8330 Curve/Telus

I was just thinking that it can be possible or not. I wanted to connect and access the contents from the wifi connection. In order to this, I wanted to be connect my blackberry with the wifi connection . Do you have any idea about this and Is there any upgrade for Blackberry 8330 Curve to be able to work with the WiFi connection ?I appreciate your help ..

Thanks ..

Re: WiFi for Blackberry 8330 Curve/Telus

Hi Vayya, I am also a newbie for these type of tasks and information but I can sugest you that there is not any way through which you can go for as you wanted to do . I am also a new user for the blackberry 8330 and I am sure about the information taht I have given you but some alternatives are also included in this. I know ,wi-fi is not available in this blackberry. At this point, I am also running with the confusion that can I go for the miniUSB wi-fi adapter on blackberry to access the wifi connection and functions ? If you all have any method to go beyond this or any flashlight on this mechanism ...

You started well discussion because it seems very silly topic for me and according to my knowledge, I have never used this procedure and never think about this to do but I have to do it for a try . As per the conceptual ways , Blackberries are very secure devices so in case of the RIM , it would provide the proper privileges for the drivers to be written to make this work properly with the USB wi-fi adapter. So, I am currently thinking that it would not work as well .But I will go for a try and then ic an suggest you mush better about this ...