Thread: Need advice in buying Laptop for High end graphics use

Need advice in buying Laptop for High end graphics use

Hello there, I am an Animation student and hence I need to buy a laptop which will be required to run high end graphics use. I want the laptop to have less weight as I want to carry it a lot. The laptop should also have a long battery life as most of the time it wont be connected to the power source. Third and the most important requirement of the laptop is it should come in my budget. Therefore I need advice in buying laptop for High end graphics use. Any suggestions are welcome. Thanks in Advance.

Re: Need advice in buying Laptop for High end graphics use

As you need a laptop which will support high end graphics applications without any problems I would suggest you to buy ASUS UL80VT. This laptop has a two GPU's which you can switch whenever you want. The two GPU's are NVIDIA GeForce G210M and Intel GMA 4500MHD. Both the Graphic accelerators are up to the mark and perform well with high end graphics application. The laptop is thin and has light weight. The System memory of the laptop is 4gb which is enough to run any applications without any problems.

The best budget gaming laptop which is available now is Alienware Mx15. The following are the specification of Alienware Mx 15 :-
    1. Processor :- Intel Core i7-920XM 2ghz processor.
    2. System memory :- 4GB RAM
    3. Graphic card :- Nvidia GeForce GTX 260M (1GB)
    4. Optical drive :-DVD±RW/BD-ROM combo
    5. Screen resolution :- 15.6-inch display (1,920x1,080 native resolution)
    6. Weight and Dimensions :- 9 LBS with 1.9x14.9x12.2 inches
    7. Operating system :- Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)