Thread: How to use setfsb in overclocking Core i7

How to use setfsb in overclocking Core i7

I am new to overclocking. I had gone through some articles on web that mentioned to use seftfsb. I want a bit information on this tool. What is it actually and how to use the same. Does this tool has automated settings to overclock a pc. I also want to know some preventive measure to keep my system safe when I go for this. Because I do not want to damage the hardware. Overclocking looks like a complicated process.

Re: How to use setfsb in overclocking Core i7

It goes well if you had a good system with good cooler. I am talking about cpu fan here. That is the reason liquid cooling came into existence. This keep the
    system far more cooler compare to the regular air fan. Don't go for overclocking unless you really know about the same.

Setfsb is a tool. It is a software through which you can collect system information. It is also used for overclocking. But it is not recommended for low users. Only advance users use the same. If anything goes wrong the in the tool the system will crash. The system hardware can be damage through the same. Fro new comers there is one easy thing. Go for system with turbo boost. This comes with many msi and Intel boards. Turbo boost is a automated way of overclocking your system. The system will increase the cpu clock rate only when it is needed. So here your system is not overclocked all the time. When not required the cpu get back on its original rate. In this way the system hardware works for longer time and has proper output. SetFSB kind of tools are used then you go with manual overclocking. This is where you adjust the value. So you must be expert in that.