Thread: Ideas for development of Cosmos II Ultra Case and Water Cooling system

Ideas for development of Cosmos II Ultra Case and Water Cooling system

I purchased Cosmos II Ultra Case and Water Cooling system just 2 days back. I am using it and noticed that it maintains the temperature of CPU at extremely low. As compared to my older system, the temperature has gone down by around 100C. I studied its design and saw that there has been a good amount of development of design of radiator, fan, pump and reservoir placement. I think that the further versions of this cooler will have more advanced design than this. Does anyone else think the same?

Re: Ideas for development of Cosmos II Ultra Case and Water Cooling system

I think that the developers must place a 360 mm medium profile radiator on the top of the model. They should also place around 3 fans above the cooler to eliminate the heat generated inside the system. They should improve the design with attaching 140 mm high profile radiator on the back exhaust. They could even try having a fan behind the high profile radiator to take out the remaining heat from there. The bottom compartment can have two 240mm high-medium profile radiators accompanied by 2 fans which will press the cold air inside the system and stopping the wastage of the air. The fans that will be used should be two 240mm high-medium profile radiators. Koolance Dual Bay Split Reservoir with two integrated Koolance PMP-450's should be used as they provide best storage of cooling material.