Thread: Overclocking Phenom II X6 1055T on GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5

Overclocking Phenom II X6 1055T on GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5

On Asus M4A89TD Pro/USB3 it was extremely simple to overclock the 1055T in the direction of 3900 MHz. However the Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 is somewhat else. I have recently installed the 1055T on this motherboard. Whatever I do I am not able to go beyond 3500 MHz. I have also raised the Vcore toward 1.650 volts devoid of whichever success! Right now I am on bios F5B; at rest the vdroop is awful. What can I do now?

Re: Overclocking Phenom II X6 1055T on GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5

I got my 1055T super stable at 4.2 GHz ... It is of course entirely dependent on what your CPU can, but you should test. Everything as low as possible and then put your fsb toss. So how high you can get is also dependent on the quality of your motherboard. You might also need to find a better cooling if you want to continue, because the H50 is nothing special.

I'm no expert but AMD's "fundamentals" are the same, since your processor has a locked multiplier you will need to raise the bus. Then enter the BIOS and raises and lowers the bus all the other so as to have the multiplier frequency HT, the Northbridge and RAM @ stock Deller. To get to 3.5 Ghz with your processor you have to set the bus at 250Mhz, should be enough for that frequency 1.4 v to set it a little higher security v 1.45, save the BIOS settings and log into windows.
    If you are trying to lower the vCore stable and repeat driving. Now you can go NorthBridge the OC, the maximum voltage is the Northbridge vCore - 0.05, you should get about 2.6 to 2.8 GHz but does not tell you how voltage. As with any change to the processor re-run the leadership to stress. Now raises the multiplier of the ram and stability controls.