Thread: Need help. Vdimm mod Gigabyte GA-K8N-SLI

Need help. Vdimm mod Gigabyte GA-K8N-SLI

I had a little problem with my motherboard. I have a Gigabyte GA-K8N board where I want to add up 2 GPU on the SLI support. But I am not getting any solution for this. I am also new to SLI and I am not much aware about the same. Some site told that there is need for Vdimm mod for the same. I do not know where to plug connectors Power LED, reset LED and HDD LED as I dismantle the same for SLI.

Re: Need help. Vdimm mod Gigabyte GA-K8N-SLI

Refer to the motherboard manual. You can also see a pin diagram on the motherboard which will show you where to put the pins. Second things about SLI you must first check that your motherboard supports it. Or else there is not way to fix that. Do not just connect the GPU and connect because that can damage your system. Look for detailed system configuration.

You can put the connector on your mobo sli mode and for that you must first get the manual for the same. You must connect them properly on PCIe slot and your system must be equipped with a good power supply. Then at last you need to add the SLI Bridge and the last drivers will be the last work you have to do to avoid crashes. If there is problem then check for the compatibility support.

When I turn on the SLI support there were no beeps on the board. However the fan on the process is running. I tried a lot of stuff with or without the SLI support so that to see weather I can detect an error. There one long beep and two short beeps. I test ram strips and now planing to replace the same out. I am still working on the problem. May be hardware compatibility matter.