Thread: Getting “Driver power state failure” error while installing Windows 8 consumer preview on Asus P7P55D

Getting “Driver power state failure” error while installing Windows 8 consumer preview on Asus P7P55D

hello guys, I am having some issues with my system with Asus P7P55D-E EVO along with Intel i7 870 2.93 GHz and ram memory of 8 GB . I am completely new to this section and so required your assistance as I am getting an error Driver power state failure. this was when I was making attempts at the time of installing windows 8. Is it because I am trying with dual boot, I have created one more partition to install windows 8. So I want some means in which I will be able to run the setup to run without checking drivers? I later made some checks in the event viewer as I hoped that could be the reason for this issue and it says a Kernel power critical error occurred,so , I am however not sure how to resolve the problem.so can you guys assist me to solve my case.after reading up on it, it appears like it is a driver issue for Hdds, and something relating with it. everything was working perfectly till the installation of windows 8 but not knowing what exactly is the issue.

re: Getting “Driver power state failure” error while installing Windows 8 consumer preview on Asus P7P55D

According to your issue , I suppose this could be your power supply problem as this is the main cause. If you are getting something like 9f , the possibility is that , it might be an driver issue . so first of all see in to it that you have proper drivers installed. Have you added devices lately or updated drivers. So guys this error generally means a driver is not handling the power state correctly. You can make sure regarding the same in control panel >>Device