Thread: After installing Lion, system has slowed dramatically. Need help

After installing Lion, system has slowed dramatically. Need help

I was using windows 7 and recently I switched to the Apple Mac OSX. I was working so good but after installing the lion on it I am facing problem in it. The problem is After installing Lion, system has slowed dramatically. What to do know because I am not having any good idea about it because I am new to using the Mac OSX. Can anyone help me please.

Re: After installing Lion, system has slowed dramatically. Need help

I thing this thing is happening due to the Spotlight reindexing your entire system. If yes then don’t worry about it, because within the day or two days it will be back to the normal position. I am telling you this thing because I was also facing the same problem and this thing is resolved using this suggestion.

Hey thanks for that reply. I had tried to Spotlight finished indexing. But still I am facing the same problem. Now what to do?

I think this is due to the Nvidia drivers, which case your system to be slow down. This is because so many users of the Nvidia drivers that shipped with 10.7 are saying that this drivers are buggy and specifically the Mid-2010 models with the 320M chip. I am not sure with that one because I am not using this driver but still I think that it may happens in your case. So in this case I will suggest you to try with the new drivers or also try to update the drivers, hope this will help you a lot.