Thread: How to access CHMOD on Mac OSX

How to access CHMOD on Mac OSX

I have desktop at my home from last three months. I am using the Mac OS x for my system. I am new to this kind of device. I don’t have any problem with the working of the device till last week but after that I faced some serious problem with it. Here I am giving an actual problem. When I trying to install the program on my Linux host then I get the error message to CHMOD a document to 777 in order to have it work. I am unable to understand how I can do this. Can anyone give me some suggestion to solve my problem? Please help me.

Re: How to access CHMOD on Mac OSX

I can give you simple solution. So for solving this problem you have to use the some commands in the command prompt which I am giving you here.
    chmod 777 <filename>
    By the use of this technique you can easily access the chmod of required file.

Hang on, this is a doc on a remote computer you need to chmod or is the file on your machine? If it’s on the remote machine you need to do the following:
    • You have to open terminal (applications:utilities)
    • Then you have to type SSH -l <account name on remote server> <IP/DNS of remote server> (for example ssh -l badger 62.31.22.145
    • after that you have to enter your password
    • Then you should type cd <location of file> (eg cd /~/reallycoolapp/ (the ~ denotes your home directory))
    • Then you have to type chmod 777 <filename>
    • After that you have to type ./<filename>

I think you could probably in addition do it utilizing the "Get information" relevant menu. This is probably to a small extent more effortless than utilizing the terminal for someone unique to UNIX. In this case 777 indicate peruse and compose consent to the people.

I read your problem and then try to search on the web for the solution. I found that BBEdit had Open from FTP Server alternative.

1. Document > Open from FTP Server >
    2. Dropped in my server information, username, secret key,