Thread: You’re Opinion about Mac Computers

You’re Opinion about Mac Computers

Actually recently I have got my salary and from past 2 months I am planning to buy a mac computer for myself. I have been working on windows based system since many years now. So just for a change I am planning to have a macintosh system. I have discussed about this with many friends. But unfortunately they have let me down. I have heard that there are many small issues with Mac system. Is this true? So I just want to know your opinion regarding purchasing a mac computer. I want to know that should I buy it or not? Any suggestions would be highly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Re: You’re Opinion about Mac Computers

Well I have never used mac system but I will tell you that never go for it. You will not be able to run most of the programs. Most of the programs available are easily compatible with windows. Searching for a program which is compatible with mac is bit difficult. I have heard that new mac systems can run windows programs as well but I am not sure about this. Let me tell you that if you download programs from the internet then don’t try to get the mac. Getting programs for mac is not easy and people don’t quite often program for mac. If you like playing games and if you are a gamer then I think you can go for mac. Remember that mac’s are very costly as compared to the windows. No doubt mac’s are great for business use or for basic home use. If you want to go for mac then I think you will have to sacrifice a liitle in performance.

Well I think mac is good and you should go for it. Viruses are made on windows and hence cannot run on mac system. So mac system is not quite prone to viruses

I would suggest you to go for mac because you can also run windows with it. There is no issue in that