Thread: how to join movie files in Mac

how to join movie files in Mac

Recently I have bought a brand new computer for my home. I have Mac as the operating system and I have never used it before. I have been using windows operating system earlier. I like to watch movies on computer. I want to know how do we join movies files (xxx.mkv.001, .002, .003 etc). I used to join movie files using file splitter and joiner on windows. But I am unable to use them in windows. Help me. What do I do? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Re: how to join movie files in Mac

Well even I use Mac operating system at my home and watch movies. If you want to join movie files in Mac then you can import all your movies into one "event" in iMovie. You can download Apple imovie from their internet. Visit the official website of apple and find out. If you already have imovie then try to Google and find the method to use. I hope this will help you. I join files this way.

You can use Video Joiner in Mac too. It is currently the best and professional Movie Joiner, which is designed for Mac users to join all kinds of small video formats into one large file. First Download video joiner software from the internet. Using video joiner we can join multiple videos of same or different format and save it as single video. You can add unlimited number of video files to the list and easily rearrange them as you want. As you said you used use joiner in windows same way you can use it in Mac too.

I also have at my home and I use video joiner for joining video files. You can download the video joiner for Mac from the internet. It is open source software easily available on the internet. You can also go for Leapic Video Joiner because it is also a powerful video tool to join multiple video files into one large video file. But for Leapic Video Joiner you will have to pay some money. Visit the official site and Google for more information regarding this.