Thread: Can I use only local time on fast watch of CentOS?

Can I use only local time on fast watch of CentOS?

Hello friend, I have installed CentOS 5.4 and watch of CentOS 5.4 which is fast. Then I found that this watch is to be showing international time. I want use only local time and I need this local time. I am new in this operating system and I do not know the correct procedure to do this task. I have read somewhere that time zone of the system is defined inside the contents of /etc/local time directory. So, please anybody help me to solve this trouble.

Re: Can I use only local time on fast watch of CentOS?

Hey I think you need to do the synchronization of the ntpd. It helps you to reset the local time. For doing this operation you need to run the sudo ntpdrace command. It helps you to solve the trouble. This command takes 20 minute to run the proper way and then it displays the result of this command. Then just insert this command and then run this command. After 20 minute this command will be set the local time. Then the trouble present in the system will be solved automatically.

This type of trouble is always common in the user prospective. The users always want to set the specific time of this watch. Then for solving this kind of issue we need to get the windows clock sources. This clock sources of the windows help to reset the time period of the fast clock of the CentOS 5.4 operating system. The sources is to be as
    Cat /sys/devices/system/clocksource/clocksource0/available_clocksource
    cat /sys/devices/system/clock source/clocksource0/current_clocksource
    These both will help us to set the watch time in the local time format. Then get this source from the windows and then solve the trouble.