Thread: AIX Vs Linux

AIX Vs Linux

I am new to this thread and I'm thanking you sir are no such experts offered useful to help others. My query is that I have AIX Unix at home, but you cannot easily get the hardware and everything, so I decided to have Linux instead of that when I wonder what Linux / UNIX can be very close to Aix in terms of structure and used commands. If anyone has any idea or any information on this than, please let me know.

Re: AIX Vs Linux

Why, in particular, chose to AIX? What are the features of AIX that are important to you? Although all Unix-like operating systems are very similar in concept and script, which differ in details. Perhaps the operating system that best suits your needs would be Solaris, or one of FreeBSD, as it can be one of the many Linux distros. But devoid of knowing what their requirements are that it is difficult to be more specific. Anyway, take a look at all these and decide for yourself which operating system is closer to AIX data that interest you.

Linux can learn precious lessons from his older cousins in the company, the owner of UNIX such as IBM, Sun and HP. Operating systems, in order, can discover a few lessons from Linux. By comparing the characteristics of most Linux distributions ready company with AIX, UNIX one of the principal owners, helps to recognize a few of those lessons. AIX has been developed mainly for administrators, while Linux has been developed by and for hackers. From the outset, a key objective of commercial UNIX systems is to make things easy for the people running them (though not always successful). Just newly has this been a chief thing in the Linux world. A few deficiencies can be set with better tools, when others are more basic to operating systems.