Thread: Dell dock disappeared from desktop while updating windows 7

Dell dock disappeared from desktop while updating windows 7

I am with windows 7, I faced a trouble of the loss of Dell Dock (icon of the Recycle Bin, Internet, etc.) from the desktop when the window 7 was the date and the system requests me to update then the system automatically restart. After rebooting Dell Dock disappeared from the desktop. Again I open it from the start menu but when I restart my laptop, which had not come automatically on the desktop. Please help me I am very new to the Windows laptop and 7.

Re: Dell dock disappeared from desktop while updating windows 7

This difficulty can occur if the Dell Dock executable file is either not there in the startup list or it does not work. As a first step to see if the computer is in normal startup mode. Booting in safe mode and try this step. Safe mode is a troubleshooting option for Windows to start the computer in a limited state. Only basic files and drivers needed to run Windows is started. The words Safe Mode in the corners of your monitor to identify the mode of Windows you are using.

1. Restart your computer. Click the Start button, click the arrow next to the Shut down button and then click Restart.

2. Do one of the following:

• If your computer has a solitary operating system installed, hold down the F8 key at the same time as the computer is restarted. You have to press F8 before the Windows logo. If the Windows logo, you will have to try again by waiting until the login Windows system and then shut down and restart the computer.
    • If your computer has several operating systems, make use of the arrow keys to highlight the operating system to begin in Safe Mode, then press the F8.

3. The display of advanced boot options, make use of the arrow keys to highlight the safe mode option you want, and then press Enter.

4. Log on to the computer with a user account that has administrator rights.