Thread: Windows 7 showing Incorrect disk space

Windows 7 showing Incorrect disk space

From last one year I am suing a Toshiba Qosmio F60 laptop, which is compatible with inbuilt windows 7 OS. The machine is specified as Intel Core i7 processors, Intel Turbo Boost and Intel Hyper-Threading Technology. I basically sue this machine mainly for entertainment purpose. I am a college student, so some times I also use this machine for internet access to collect my notes. The problem with the machine is that, it is showing less disk space, apart from the actual size. I encounter this problem when I saw a drive size is more than 20GB, but under that drive I stored only 5GB contents. Is there anyone having any solution or suggestion for this problem? Any input will be appreciated greatly.

Re: Windows 7 showing Incorrect disk space

I would like to suggest you to apply the windows disk clean up program, according to my opinion I think the free spaces which are allocated in your hard drive are occupying by the window some faulty programs. It happens sometimes. I was also facing similar issue, where as the C drive in my Dell laptop, was showing less space than that have. After that one of my friend suggest me to apply the windows disk cleanup process, and by this I was able; to back the allotted space. Open start menu, and open windows clean up option from accessories, now start the process, and wait till the process completes. Try with this technique; I hope by this you will surely regain the disk space.