Thread: Windows 7: CPU usage of my laptop (Acer 7730) continuously high from 3 days

Windows 7: CPU usage of my laptop (Acer 7730) continuously high from 3 days

I recently had a huge, but certainly well-known problem and the is my CPU usage for my laptop (Acer 7730) is for 3 days continuously high and I just do not know why but have a suspicion. And its temperature get’s high. I had gambled online and suddenly everything is get worst nothing works. I try to this manually and then back up and then if I wanted to boot in Safe Mode. I try to do that but normal high and suddenly nothing is more idle and it is always between 20 and 50% CPU utilization. And when I start the game in question is 100% of course unplayable. So, my doubt is, either it has power up its cause in the wrong or I will blown one of the two cores. I'm no expert and would be grateful for any help! Is one of two things possible?

Re: Windows 7: CPU usage of my laptop (Acer 7730) continuously high from 3 days

Here is a solution with little effort; you may already come out with it. So your CPU should really have taken no harm, I guess that even if only one core would be blown, the part would no picture or sound more to see. If I had your problem I would try to find first the problem in the Task Manger. I describe the process for Windows 7, as far as I can see that you had to have Windows Vista out the process would be identical. So you hit CTRL + ALT + Delete, it appears a window / screen where you press start Task Manager (which surely you know everything already ). Now go to the Processes tab and press once on the CPU, so that the processes sorted by their usage, at the top you should now hopefully find one or more offenders.