Thread: Cannot load operating system after enabling ACHI mode

Cannot load operating system after enabling ACHI mode

I have got a desktop computer, I have Windows 7 operating system in my system, I have got a core 2 duo of Intel , do not know about my motherboard, 2GB of RAM installed in it and had a 160 GB of hard disk in it , I had opted for a SSD drive it was all about my system specification . I have been using my system since a couple of months , up till now my system was working fine and was not giving any sort of issue but then a few days back I had enabled AHCI mode in my system , since then I am getting some kind of error message , it does not load the operating system , it just states that it is loading the operating system but does not actually load it, it is very annoying , I have been trying to sort it out but could not do it, so for that reason I a have posted my query in this forum, I am expecting that any one of you people will definitely come up and comment on this issue, I am waiting for the response. Thank you in advance.

Re: Cannot load operating system after enabling ACHI mode

Well I am not quite sure about your issue, but I still think the solid state drive you have installed in your system is the root cause of this issue, I do not think that you were facing the same issue when you were working with the hard disk drive or HDD you were working earlier to this , so I would ask you to tell me about your SSD you are using right now, and also I would like to know about your RAM and mother board as well , I think you should work with your old hard disk and then tell me if you get the same error , please post back in details about the asked question.